Mississauga Hockey League

The Mississauga Hockey League (MHL) functions as an independent organization under the authority of the City of Mississauga, Community Services Department, Recreation and Parks.

The MHL is comprised of six Area Hockey Associations including: Applewood, Erindale, Heartland, Lorne Park Clarkson, Meadowvale and Port Credit.

The MHL’s immediate governing body is the Greater Toronto Hockey League (GTHL) which in turn is governed by the Ontario Hockey Federation (OHF). The ultimate governing body is Hockey Canada.

For administrative purposes, the MHL through its affiliation with the GTHL, receives administrative guidance, insurance coverage, and a linkage with the OHF and Hockey Canada. Linkage with Hockey Canada provides access to rules and regulations and is also necessary for regulation of play with other associations in Canada or internationally through Hockey Canada’s membership in the International Ice Hockey Federation (IIHF).